Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing Winners

The winners of this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing were announced in Melbourne yesterday at a special Melbourne Writers Festival event, hosted by Jane Clifton.

True Crime Winner

Abandoned- The Sad Death of Dianne Brimble by Geesche Jacobson

Best First Fiction Winner

Prime Cut by Alan Carter

Best Fiction Winner

The Diggers Rest Hotel by Geoffrey McGeachin

SD Harvey Short Story Winner

Hemisphere Travel Guides: Las Vegas For Vegans by A.S. Patric


To see the titles shortlisted for this year’s awards, click here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.