My 6,128 Favourite Books

In this Wall Street Journal article, Joe Queenan, a leading humourist presents an offbeat analysis of his own eccentric reading style to explain why he avoids acclaimed books, reads several things simultaneously, and refuses to lend out his books.

I can totally relate to the avoiding acclaimed books bit and I read several things simultaneously but I am quite happy to share books I’ve enjoyed. I just need to invest in one of those book lending cheque book thingys like my friend Katie has.  She loans you a book with the cheque and keeps your name and the name of the book on the stub.

 

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on My 6,128 Favourite Books.

Comments are closed.

