The Miles Franklin Award 2013 – shortlist

The Miles Franklin Award is Australia’s most prestigious literary award and is awarded for the best novel representing Australian life.  On the shortlist for the Miles Franklin Award this year are six wonderful novels:

Floundering by Romy Ash


The Beloved by Annah Faulkner


Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser


The Mountain by Drusilla Modjeska


Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany


The winner of the $60,000 prize will be announced on June 19 at The National Library of Australia in Canberra.  The other five shortlisted authors will receive $5,000 from Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund.

You can read a synopsis and Judges notes for each shortlisted book here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.