NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2013 announced

The winners of this year’s New South Wales Premier’s Literary Award were announced in Sydney on 19 May, on the eve of the 2013 Sydney Writers’ Festival.

Categories and winners:

Christina Stead Prize (Fiction)
Mateship with Birds, Carrie Tiffany

Cover Art for Mateship with birds.


UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing

The Last Thread, Michael Sala

Cover Art for The last thread.


Douglas Stewart Prize (Non‐fiction)
The Office: A Hardworking History, Gideon Haigh

Cover Art for The office : a hardworking history


Kenneth Slessor Prize (Poetry)
Ruby Moonlight, Ali Cobby‐Eckermann

Cover Art for Ruby Moonlight : a novel of the impact of colonisation in mid-north South Australia around 1880


PatriciaWrightson Prize (Children’s Literature)
The Ghost of Miss Annabel Spoon, Aaron Blabey

Cover Art for The ghost of Miss Annabel Spoon

This entry was posted in NSW Premier's Literary Awards. Bookmark the permalink.