Miles Franklin Literary Award 2015 – the long list

220px-Miles_franklinThe Miles Franklin Literary Award has been given since 1957 to  ‘the Novel for the year which is of the highest literary merit and which must present Australian Life in any of its phases . . .’

Below are the longlisted novels for 2015. The shortlist will be announced on 18 May 2015 and the winner announced on 23 June 2015.

This year’s longlist includes :

Elizabeth Harrower : In Certain Circles

Sonya Hartnett : Golden Boys


Sofie Laguna : The Eye of the Sheep

Joan London : The Golden Age


Suzanne McCourt : The Lost Child

Omar Musa : Here Come the Dogs


Favel Parrett : When the Night Comes

Christine Piper : After Darkness


Craig Sherborne : Tree Palace

Inga Simpson : Nest


Have you read any of the long listed books? Which would you recommend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.